Are you my mommy?

I woke up this morning to a new baby on the farm- just not one of the lambs I was hoping for. On my way out to the barn to check on the sheep (still no changes) look who I almost stepped on.

Baby Robin

It seems the little guy jumped right out of his nest but his wings just aren’t quite big enough to fly yet. Mom and dad are in the tree above him, jumping from branch to branch and scolding me when I come near. My plan is to leave him where he is for now, since his parents are still around, but check on him once in a while and make sure he hasn’t been abandoned. Its supposed to get cold tonight so I may bring him inside once it starts to get chilly. A few more days of feeding him and keeping him warm should be all he needs to get his flight feathers in.

Leave a Reply

