Lambs Playing

We’ve had rain more or less constantly since yesterday afternoon, so the ewes have been keeping the lambs tucked away in the barn most of the time. In between showers, though, they venture out into the sun to play.

Nimoy is still spending more time on his own and not at his mother’s side than I’d like, but he seems to be getting enough to eat (he is pooping/peeing and doesn’t have sunken in sides). I’ve tried giving him a bottle of formula but he doesn’t like it and I’ve mostly just managed to squirt it all over myself with very little making it inside the lamb. I figure if he were really hungry he’d be more interested, or at least fight me less about it, so I’m taking it as a good sign. It may just be that he is small and independent and perfectly healthy, but I’ll continue to keep a close eye on him.

Leave a Reply

